Being an “Effective Writer”

Got another writing blog to share with everyone!

This one’s by Jeff Goins. You can find him at http://goinswriter.com/. Skim through his about page. Goins talks about the original intent of his blog and comes to the realization that there’s a “community of like-minded individuals sharing many of the same struggles.” I love this!  I think many writers/bloggers can relate, too.

After all, I began my own blog (which is going on one week strong already! Yippee!) to connect with other writers and hopefully learn from them and maybe teach them a thing or two myself. I’m sure lots of others do the same!

Anyway, the post I want to share from Goins’ blog is called “How to Be an Effective Writer.” He details his five recommendations for new authors on how to improve. Here’s a quote:

“As an aspiring writer, you want to get your point across without much difficulty, and that takes intentionality. Forget about being a “good” writer. That’s subjective. You want to be an effective writer and accomplish what you set out to do. Here are five tips for how to be an effective writer…”

I’m especially a fan of the first tip. My grandmother did almost the same thing when I was very little and just starting to read and write! The rest of Jeff’s post can be found at this link: http://goinswriter.com/writing-tips/how-to-be-an-effective-writer/

Hope you find it as useful as I did! Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

