Was Perusing Tumblr Today…

And discovered the “writing” tag. I mean, I knew it was always there, of course, but I decided to actually legitimately read it today. I was impressed with how many people simply pour their souls out into a couple lines of poetry for all the world to search on tumblr without so much as a disclaimer. And here I’m only ballsy enough to put links to my edited and pre-published work!

But yes, the writing tag on tumblr. If you’re looking for a confidence boost, I highly recommend it. There’s just something about seeing other people do what you are trying to do that makes it seem a lot easier and less intimidating. Here’s the link, if you’re not familiar with tumblr: http://www.tumblr.com/tagged/writing

Hope this helps anyone who’s in the space between having written and polished a project and hesitating to take the plunge into actually putting it out there for others to read. Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

