Great Tips for Dialogue From Meg Waite Clayton

My latest endeavor in the publishing industry has been to follow all the big publishers, agents, writers, etc., on Twitter. I absolutely love their tweets, and I wish I had done this so much sooner. I highly recommend it. Side note: I also love TweetDeck for following certain publishing-related hashtags, but I’ll probably post more about that later on.

Anyway, it was via @RandomHouse that I discovered this gem of advice for writing dialogue, as compiled by Meg Waite Clayton, author of The Wednesday Sisters, among other titles. She’s got a great blog full of great advice, not just on dialogue, so those of you working on your own stuff should definitely check her out!

Meg’s Blog: http://megwaiteclayton.com/1stbooks/

My Twitter List of Significant Writing/Publishing Entities: https://twitter.com/kmwehr/writing-publishing (in case you’re interested in doing the same!)

2 thoughts on “Great Tips for Dialogue From Meg Waite Clayton

Leave a Reply

